Two For Tuesdays

Back in high school I had a girlfriend who turned me on to all sorts of girly music…you know, the kind of music you’d never listen to in front of your guy friends…Depeche Mode, The Cure, The Smiths, XTC, and all the other fey alternative bands “hardcore dudes” would sneer at and call “gay.” Which is funny, since we were all listening to this stuff in our cars or behind closed doors thanks to our girlfriends…anyway, one of the bands I was introduced to was WE’VE GOT A FUZZBOX AND WE’RE GONNA USE IT also known as FUZZBOX.

Spirit in the Sky…live on teevee:

Love Is The Slug:

4 Responses to “Two For Tuesdays”

  1. Myrtle Says:

    I’m a total fucking fag then, since those are my favorite bands 🙂

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    Silly Myrtle, you would be one of the girlfriends with great taste, not one of the boys who were afraid to express their inner queens……or maybe you’re just a total fag. 😉

  3. Freem Says:

    Canacorn, we are so alike and yet so very different.

    You grew up north of Boston in a tough town….me, south of the city in a nothing town.

    You excelled in your studies…I finished 101 out of 104 in my class.

    Yet somehow…

    ………..I forgot what I was gonna say.

  4. Myrtle Says:

    That’s true, Mr. Canacorn. I would only be a fag if I liked those bands AND I was from Massachusetts 🙂


Leave a Reply

