i r Stupid

I’ll admit it, there are quite a few things make me roll my eyes in disgust…like people who don’t look where they’re walking, lack of turn signal usage, sports, “inspirational comedy”, Jive Bunny…my list goes on and on…

But there is one thing I absolutely can’t stand:

PEOPLE WHO WRITE ON THEIR SKIN.

Seriously…can’t…stand…it!

I mean, it drives me up the fucking wall.

I know what you’re thinking, “Hey, aren’t you covered in tattoos?!”

Yes, but that’s different from this:

A tattoo is a fucking commitment, a piece of art, something personal…not just a lazy way of “remembering” something. What’s wrong with using a post it note or a little notebook?

Well, some guy asked the same question to the people of the interweb and he got some answers (after being told he was asking a dumb question…which he wasn’t…he was dumb for asking the interweb people any question whatsoever).

Here are some reasons people have for writing on themselves:

“Because it is easier to remember when it’s on your hand you see it and remember. With a notebook you have to remember to look though it to remember what you wrote.”

“You can lose the note book. Its a little harder to lose your hand.”

“Because they aren’t attached to a notebook, they’re attached to their hand. Wherever it goes, they go, and people use their hands all the time, so they’ll never forget it if it’s written on their hand, whereas they are more likely to forget to open their little handy dandy notebook.”

Oh, give me a break….what happens when you have to wash your hands, Einstein? Oh, you don’t wash your hands during the day? Do you even know how dangerous it is to not wash your hands? Is it really so hard to remember to look in a notebook?

So, what brings this up today? We got this book in at work….and it features half naked chicks…which I don’t have a problem with…but they’re covered in writing! Not tattoos….just some sort of sexy graffiti.

Why?????

Man, it just bummed me out…

I guess it could be worse. But I still think it’s stupid.

7 Responses to “i r Stupid”

  1. The Wife Says:

    …hey… what about messed up toe nail polish… doesn’t that bother you more than writing on skin…

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    Oh snap, you’re right (as usual)! Lucky for you, it’s the Winter…so, remember to come correct this Summer! (And it’s not just toenail polish, ladies…keep those fingers looking pretty too!)

  3. Myrtle Says:

    Call me a prude (and a bitch), but I cant stand piercings. Any piercings. The germ factor just grosses me out too much.

  4. mrcanacorn Says:

    Dear bitchy prude,
    I used to have my nipples pierced for years…I finally turned 35 and realized it was time for those suckers to come out and for me to grow up. When I first had them, one of my nipples kept getting infected…have you ever squeezed pus out of your own nipple before? It’s wicked gross, believe me.
    Love,
    Fag from Mass.

  5. Myrtle Says:

    See?????? 🙂

    – Prude from Cali

  6. Troy Says:

    Not to mention the fact that the skin absorbs ink — can you say, “Unhealthy”?

  7. Anonymous Says:

    i


Leave a Reply

