I May Not Always Love You…

Let’s take a romantical trip down memory lane…

Before The Wife was The Wife, she was just a girl at the record shop that I was totally crushing on. Sure, we were both in relationships with other people, but they just weren’t working out anymore. We totally realized we were falling in love when QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE rocked our socks off with what became our first song.

AVON

When The Wife and I were dating, I was really into The Beach Boys, PET SOUNDS. The whole album makes me go all dreamy for The Wife, but it’s really all about that first song on side 2. She didn’t know how I felt about this song until we were watching BIG LOVE and I told her how it makes me think of her….Boy, did I get a look after that first line in the song…

GOD ONLY KNOWS

Well, you know the old saying, “First comes love, then comes marriage,” right? That’s exactly what happened to us! We needed a special wedding song to really capture how the both of us feel about each other. And who knows more about love than Dolly, Kenny, and The Brothers Gibb?

ISLANDS IN THE STREAM

There you go, I hope everyone has a HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY…and if you’re one of those people who don’t dig on V-Day, I’m sorry to hear that…maybe some day you’ll change your mind.

I’m going to take a page out of my buddy Catherine’s book and sign off with:

Love, Mr. Canacorn

4 Responses to “I May Not Always Love You…”

  1. Catherine Avril Morris Says:

    Awwwwwwwww, sweet songs!! Yeah… Erik and I don’t really have any songs that are “ours”… 😦 Boo-hoo. Well, happy Valentine’s day anyway! I’m one of those people who think V-Day is pretty stupid, but it’s a great excuse to have some hot sex and eat some chocolate, so I’m totally down with that.

  2. Mrs. Campbell Says:

    You know, I really can’t think of a more perfect song for you two than “Islands in the Stream.” It’s just so right…

  3. Catherine Avril Morris Says:

    Really?? That song? For us?? Huh… Ernest Hemingway wrote a book called Islands in the Stream, and I hate EH, so I always had an aversion to that song. Perhaps I’ll give it a more serious chance.

  4. Myrtle Says:

    I want to say something snippy, but I just cant. 🙂


Leave a Reply

