“In most situations, white people are very comforted by seeing their own kind. “

Oh, snap! The Wife just turned me on to a brand new blog. It seems fairly popular, so you might have already peeped it…but in case you haven’t:

Stuff White People Like

All you get in the “ABOUT” section is this brief yet accurate description of SWPL:

This is a scientific approach to highlight and explain stuff white people like. They are pretty predictable.

I haven’t had a chance to read all 82 (at the time of this writing) entries, but the ones I have remind me of quite a few “white people” I’ve come across in my life….myself included. Oh, and for some reason, this blog really seems to rub people the wrong way…which is always a plus in my book.

Some of the topics covered are:

The Daily Show/Colbert Report
Barack Obama
Whole Foods and Grocery Co-ops
Vintage
Musical Comedy
Modern Furniture
Graduate School

So, if you’re white and you like stuff…check it out.*

*Even non white people might enjoy reading about stuff that white people like.

One Response to ““In most situations, white people are very comforted by seeing their own kind. “”

  1. Catherine Avril Morris Says:

    Ha, I just found that blog the other day too. Pretty dead-on. And it cracks me up how many people got offended by it, and self-righteously demanded to know whether the blog owner is a white person him/herself.


Leave a Reply

