Happiness is….

According to Genghis Khan:

“Happiness lies in conquering one’s enemies,
in driving them in front of oneself, in taking their property,
in savoring their despair, in outraging their wives and daughters.”

And Conan said:

“To crush your enemies — See them driven before you, and to hear the lamentation of their women!”

But sometimes…it’s just as easy as quitting your job:

That’s right, The Wife has left the building….actually, she has a few weeks left at the old job. It’s going to be kind of strange not having her around all day. Oh, in case y’all didn’t know, The Wife and I have worked together for eight years.

I know, I know, “Don’t shit where you eat” and all that, but it’s been different for us. You see, we’re actually friends. Weird, huh? We enjoy spending time together…as in, ALL DAY LONG.

I guess we’re just funny that way. Anyway, I just wanted to throw out a big, “CONGRATULATIONS AND GOOD LUCK,” to my partner…I’ll miss you around the workplace…but at least we have the homestead.

Love, Your Old Man.
XOXO

2 Responses to “Happiness is….”

  1. freemblap Says:

    She didn’t leave you for some guy named Ian Raymond, did she?

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    Christ, if that happened I’d have to reorganize my records…Chronological or autobiographical?


Leave a Reply

