Two For Tuesdays.

Oh snap! I bet some of you cool kids have heard of THE RAMONES…but did you know that Dee Dee put out a rap record in 1989?


DEE DEE KING!

Oh, you did? I bet you saw that RAMONES documentary.

Well, I was lucky enough to score STANDING IN THE SPOTLIGHT on vinyl a few years back…for only $2.00!


Fucked up, huh?

As you might have guessed…it’s terrible….but I fucking love it! I sure wish I could have found some videos…but at least you can close your eyes and imagine….

I WANT WHAT I WANT

Think you can handle another?

2 MUCH 2 DRINK

Hoo-boy! Dee Dee, you are officially awesome. Why he left this track off the LP is beyond me…

FA-FA-FA-FA-FUNKY!

7 Responses to “Two For Tuesdays.”

  1. Soylent Steve Says:

    This is a new one Mr. C.

    You have crossed the blurry line between informative and too far, you snarky bastard.

    With my Chisenbop skillz, I can count on 6800 fingers the times that you have fucked me by uncovering embarrassing efforts by my childhood heroes.

    *Merry Christmas (I don’t want to fight tonight) is still a holiday favorite.

    -anonymous

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    You set ’em up, Steve-o, and I’ll knock ’em down! I personally think these so called “embarrassing efforts” make for greater heroes…there’s nothing better than “the fall”…except for “the comeback”!

  3. Soylent Steve Says:

    Its a fine line between soup and stew Canacorn…….remeber that!

  4. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    better than “Too Tough to Die”

  5. mrcanacorn Says:

    You mean the LP “TTTD” or just the song?

    Being the asshole that I am, song has always been a favorite..

  6. harleytexas Says:

    I’ve got the cd and listened to it once and saw the video from the album once


Leave a Reply

