“Leave the gun, Take the Cannolis.”

Geez Louise, I have seriously fallen behind on my blogging. I was about to start a blog about Jack Kirby when I remembered I still haven’t blogged about the little dinner we had for The Wife celebrating her new job!

We have this horrible(?) tradition of dining at places that serve waaaay too much food….for some reason, we think it’s funny to chow down at all you can eat nightmare restaurants filled with the finest specimens America has to offer. The hungriest of the hungry, laziest of the lazy, overfed and under exercised…

You know, assholes like this guy:

*file photo

So where did we go? CANOLLI JOE’S of course!

“Imagine you’re walking down a street in Italy. You pass by various restaurants and are intrigued by the sights, sounds, and smells. Cannoli Joe’s is an Italian buffet that resembles such a street in Italy. You wind around to the pasta bar: then to the pizzas and salads: then to the sausage and peppers, the bruschetta, the meatballs, the fresh fish dishes, the cannolis and ice creams. Every station is almost like walking into one of the different shops on this Italian street. It’s a very fun and comfortable way to dine.”– Rob Balon

Look at me, I’m totally on some Italian street or whatever!

The food was pretty good…good enough for me to double plate it:

But the real star of the evening was The Wife:

“I’m the Queen and blah, blah, blah!”


I said, the star was The Wife…not Chris “pay attention to me” Anderson!

Oh, you should have heard the music they had in there…it was all “Connie’s wedding” until they hit us up with this:

What the fuck? I get it…Dino’s Italian and we’re in Texas…but…who am I kidding…I loved it.

I forgot to bring my camera, but we did get a few photos thanks to Mandy…if you feel inclined to peep some pics of people you don’t know, go here.

I’d like to thank the gang for coming out:

Thanks, gang.

Oh, one more thing…my buddy Hammerhead was all excited about finally having his picture in one of my blogs…


Careful what you wish for.

5 Responses to ““Leave the gun, Take the Cannolis.””

  1. Myrtle Says:

    I like how your phone matches your shirt.

    Steve would approve of your gay ass matching skillz with a Z

    🙂

  2. Pomeroy! Says:

    Firstly, I am looking forward to the Jack Kirby blog. If you do a Ditko one afterward you’d really impress me.

    Thanks for sharing pictures of people I don’t know. And congrats to the wife.

  3. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    There’s a great new book on Kirby by Mark Evanier. Those pictures are troubling. Not exactly dinner with Lee and Farah Fawcett-Majors is it? I’m kidding you people are great.

  4. mrcanacorn Says:

    I just ordered the Kirby book last week…have you read it yet?

    No it’s more like dinner with Henry Silva and Duke Butler minus Erin Gray and Pamela Hensley…

  5. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    Yeah, I read it. It’s good. Has some great pics. Not a lot of stuff you probably didn’t already know, but high quality.


Leave a Reply

