Two For Tuesdays

Way back when I was in elementary school, I had a super awesome babysitter named Mary. I was a pretty cool kid so Mary didn’t mind hanging around with me….it probably didn’t hurt that she was getting paid…but I honestly think she liked having me tag along. We sneaked into rated R movies (that’s when I first saw STIR CRAZY), broke into her older boyfriend’s place one night, went tubing with her hot teenage girlfriends, and generally just had a bunch of fun together.

She let me flip through dirty magazines and raid her record collection on a regular basis…Oh, she had the classic Burt Reynolds poster in her bedroom…you know the one…

Anyway, back to the records…Mary totally turned me on to DEVO (she actually partied with the boys after a show and brought back a DEVO hat to prove it!) and THE B-52’s! I still love me some DEVO and that first B-52’s LP is a personal favorite.

So…on to the music!

PLANET CLAIRE

ROCK LOBSTER

For some vintage late 70s performances of these kooky kids, check out KELLY MILLS’ YouTube channel!

And how could I not leave you kids with one of Fred’s gaytastic hits? This song is so retarded that it goes full circle past genius right back to retarded….which is why I love it.

Thank (or hate) me later!

3 Responses to “Two For Tuesdays”

  1. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    on the subject of Burt, I just posted trailers for White Lightning and Gator

  2. Myrtle Says:

    Mark Mothersbaugh copped a feel on ol’ Myrt after a record signing…

    Sigh….

    I still haven’t washed my right boob…. 🙂

  3. Pomeroy! Says:

    “We’re romping through the desert all right, but I don’t see any naked women!”

    I still remember when I first saw it.


Leave a Reply

