Adam Reposa Has Taken Over My Blog…and…Old But New LPs.

Oh snap! Another payday is here…time to buy some more records!

I know what your thinking, “Hey, what happened to last payday’s round of vinyls?”

You’re right, I totally forgot to blog about my “new to me records” from two weeks ago…well, I didn’t really forget. I’ve been busy with yard work (hooray, Spring!) and some other home type stuff and I’ve been obsessing over AWESOMENESS FOR AWESOME’S SAKE’s new found popularity on the interweb.

Remember when I wrote that little post about this guy:

THE DWI STUD, ADAM “BULLET PROOF” REPOSA

Well, it seems that he’s big news now..so big in fact that the people of the interweb have been hitting up my little blog something fierce! I average about 50 to 60 hits a day, but on the 16th of this month my views shot up to a whopping 248! Wow….and the post about Adam was the cause…but wait, yesterday I had 458 views…and 415 of those hits were thanks to….you guessed it, Adam fucking Reposa!

Christ on a bike! This guy is totally blowing up my blog! As of today, his post has been viewed 866 times!

So, enough about him and on to the stuff no one wants to read about…MY RECORDS!

I usually buy used LPs but every once in a blue moon a new one comes along that I just have to have.

PAN’S LABYRINTH

I watched this movie when The Wife was out of town on business. When she came home home I told her if we ever had a daughter I would make sure this would be her favorite movie of all time…watch this:


Fuck Cinderella, that’s what I’m talking about!

Another great movie with a killer soundtrack has found a new home…1988s HAIRSPRAY!

Remember NIGHT FLIGHT? Here’s an interview with the awesome John Waters:

I had the pleasure of meeting him a few years back…and he was cooler than I could have imagined.

Super hot in 1978…TANYA TUCKER!

TNT, indeed.


God bless the 70s.

ANGEL FROM MONTGOMERY

Last up, two more soundtracks:

Well, PONDEROSA PARTY TIME isn’t really a soundtrack…I’ll let Esther at STAX O’ WAX tell you more.

And we’re all familiar with ROD SERLING’S THE TWILIGHT ZONE, right? In addition to Marius Constant’s theme, there’s music from 4 different episodes:

THE INVADERS

PERCHANCE TO DREAM

WALKING DISTANCE

THE SIXTEEN-MILLIMETER SHRINE

Cool, huh? Okay, okay…here’s the theme:

So there you go, I gotta’ get my ass to work so I can buy some more records!

13 Responses to “Adam Reposa Has Taken Over My Blog…and…Old But New LPs.”

  1. an eye in court Says:

    Until recently, I appeared in court on almost a monthly basis for my DWI case stretching back to late 2006. I spent a year in pre-trial services, always having my case delayed or reset. I made perhaps made 10 uneventful appearances. I wasn’t moved to the jury docket until well over a year after my arrest. My case has since been postively resolved and dismissed.

    Just a couple of months ago, I made note of Reposa during one of my routine appearances. Pre-trial services is a somewhat loose affair. Various defendants and their lawyers in various stages of their cases, folks who were super-wasted would plead no contest and receive probation/suspensions/fines and so forth, a few were dismissed, some had compounded their problems…. and some fresh jail cases are brought out. At any given time there can be a dozen or more lawyers/prosecutors conferencing with each other or their clients, so there is rarely a quiet moment until dockets are finally narrowed down or reset after the dealing with the backlog of cases. Nothing runs as scheduled. So you get the picture…back to Reposa…Hotshot vibe indeed, certainly stands out. Well suited and dressed and composed with an air of cockiness as I could overhear him shooting the crap with a fellow lawyer in the middle of the court room, using what I believed to be colorful language for a court room. Could have sworn I heard a four-letter word under his breath and I was surprised he didn’t take the conversation out into the hall or a conference room.

    So I wasn’t the least surprised when I read the recent headlines. Idiot.

    Fellow Austinite

  2. Myrtle Says:

    Um…..well, after that long and insightful comment, I forgot what I was going to bitch at you about.

    Oh yes – I’m still waiting for the Phantom of the Paradise review 😛

  3. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    Wait. Who’s the idiot? The lawyer asshole or the asshole that got the d.w.i.?

  4. mrcanacorn Says:

    So, I bought some new records last week…anyone?…anyone?

  5. Myrtle Says:

    Hey man, my comment kind of was about your records 🙂

    But sorry, hun – I wasn’t excited about ANYTHING you bought.

    Seriously, Tanya Tucker? That was the best bargain bin beauty you picked up? I’m disappointed 🙂

  6. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    that eye in court guy was probably drunk when he wrote that.

  7. mrcanacorn Says:

    You’re right, Myrt…it wasn’t the most exciting week in record purchasing, but don’t go slagging on my favorite coked up, drunken, teen, country sensation!

    You know, I should have Dr. J. do a guest review of the POTP record since he was in his early 30s when it came out…I, on the other hand, was only two.

  8. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    Yeah, but my wife is your age.

  9. Myrtle Says:

    Your wife is 50?

    😉

  10. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    no, Candycorn’s age. 12. I traded for her at a fleamarket. Originally, I went to get a big bag of tubesocks and a fake ID with the name “Francois Edmonds” on it but ended up with another wife.

  11. mrcanacorn Says:

    Since when is anyone going to believe you’re a linebacker for the San Diego Chargers? A zombie, maybe…anyway, I’d be happy with your wife (she is pretty cool) instead of some cheap ass tube socks…a fine trade indeed, Mr. Edmonds.

  12. Pomeroy! Says:

    Pan’s Labyrinth was amazing.

  13. Myrtle Says:

    But the most important question is…..

    Were they the socks with the gray toes and heels? 😛


Leave a Reply

