Bad Mags!

The Flip-Side of Popular Culture As Seen Through Magazines and Tabloids!

“BAD MAGS illuminates the darker recesses of “pop lit”–focusing upon the strangest, sleaziest and most unusual periodicals and tabloids
published in the US from the fifties through the eighties.

BAD MAGS lists well over 200 publications, each listed with issue numbers, volumes, dates, publishers addresses, cover price, and page count. Each listing also has information on the articles and features of interest mixed with anecdotal information, including entries by David Kerekes.

BAD MAGS is a unique, helpful and informative guide to a hugely popular, now neglected, aspect of US literary history.”

Have fun poking around BAD MAGS…as most of my blogs seem to be NSFW be careful with that link!

5 Responses to “Bad Mags!”

  1. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    I may have that Wendy O HS. I know I did. I had one with Motley Crue in it too.

  2. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    That’s cool stuff. I had those jaws mags too. I still have some Terror Tales.

  3. mrcanacorn Says:

    When I imagine your garage, I picture a mix of The Addams Family house and the Vatican Library (just the rumored section that has all the worst book ever written).

  4. Soylent Steve Says:

    High Society a bad Mag?

    No way.

    -Steve’s Penis

  5. Pomeroy! Says:

    Damn!

    I was going to name my family’s autobiography “Sluts & Slobs”.
    NOW what will I do?


Leave a Reply

