Why Am I So Fucked Up?

Well, according to most doctor and science types, it has something to do with my childhood. All of my problems, fears, and hang-ups are thanks to the endless hours of tee-vee watching I did as a little guy…filling my head with all sorts of horrors…slowly molding me into the maladjusted some-bitch that I am today.

But wait! I’m not alone….it seems like we all received unhealthy doses of mind warping trauma…and some evil geniuses have decided to blog about it…


KINDERTRAUMA

“KINDERTRAUMA is about the movies, books, and toys that scared you when you were a kid. It’s also about kids in scary movies, both as heroes and villains. And everything else that’s traumatic to a tyke!

Through reviews, stories, artwork, and testimonials, we mean to remind you of all the things you once tried so hard to forget…”

Which reminds me of 1983..I was eleven and didn’t scare easily, but this freaked my shit:

4 Responses to “Why Am I So Fucked Up?”

  1. Mrs. Campbell Says:

    That scene scared the SHIT out of me. When I was in middle school, I had a friend who could do that voice perfectly and it always creeped me the fuck out. Raaaaachaaaallll…..

  2. Myrtle Says:

    I was/should do a blog about the music videos that scared/scarred me as a child:

    1) “Lies ” by Thompson Twins
    2) “Don’t Come Around Here No More” by Tom Petty

    And I’m sure there’s more, but I’ve had too many Myrtletini’s tonight, so I can’t think.

    I hate Tom Petty.

  3. Pomeroy! Says:

    I saw it when I was 13 or so.

    It was creepy for sure.

    But I also remember saying: “Hey! It’s Herman Munster”!

  4. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    I was scared by that “Behind the Door” commercial they mentioned on the site, as well as the baby carriage “It’s Alive” ad. I have that Mud Monster show they mentioned on there too. I gonna post the “Behind the Door” trailer on the gorillanaut youtube channel.


Leave a Reply

