The PSYCHODELIC SOUNDS of…

JR. AND HIS SOULETTES!

I just purchased this amazing 1971 record (sound unheard) the other day based on the cover alone.

Look closely at the center picture…here, I’ll help:

That’s a 10 year old playing guitar behind his head while doing the splits!!!!

I wish you could hear the sheer brilliance of this junior funk masterpiece…oh wait…here’s a Myspace page for Jr.

FUNKY!

These kids can play…Jr’s picking is pretty tight, but the girls steal the show on most songs with their dueling organ techniques…I mean, what’s cooler than a six year old girl slamming away at a WAW-WAW organ on songs called “MOMMA, LOVE TEQUILLA” and “THING, DO THE CREEP“? Beats me…but as of this morning…nothing.

And if you’re all techno savvy or whatever I believe this site has provided a way to download the album HERE.

Seriously, get hip to this shit.

2 Responses to “The PSYCHODELIC SOUNDS of…”

  1. Stuart Says:

    I’m assuming you know how much this is worth?

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    Oh, it’s a reissue….sorry if I wasn’t clear on that. So it’s worth about 18 bucks…but the music is priceless.


Leave a Reply

