FEAR[S] OF THE DARK

Check out this trailer:

FEARS[S] OF THE DARK

It’s for FEAR[S] OF THE DARK. What’s it about? Well, according to their website:

“Spiders’ legs brushing against naked skin…
Unexplainable noises heard at night in a dark bedroom…
A big empty house where you feel a presence…
A hypodermic needle getting closer and closer…
A dead thing trapped in a bottle of formaldehyde…
A huge growling dog, baring its teeth and staring…
So many scary moments we have experienced at some point in our lives – like the craftsmen of this journey straight to the land of fear.
Six of the worlds hottest graphic artists and cartoonists have breathed life into their nightmares, bleeding away colour only to retain the starkness of light and the pitch black of shadows.
Their intertwined stories make up an unprecedented epic where phobias, disgust and nightmares come to life and reveal Fear at its most naked and intense…”

I found out about FEAR[S] thanks to SHADOWPLAY. What’s SHADOWPLAY, you ask? Well, here’s what Mr. Cairns has to say about his blog:

About
David Cairns’ willfully eccentric film blog. Cult, arthouse, classic, modern, rubbish, no distinctions made no quarter given.
David Cairns is a film director, screenwriter, journalist, lecturer, blogger.
“Isn’t it amazing that there are so many of me, and so few of you?”
Producers: if you would like to revitalise British cinema and television, let’s talk.

What Mr. Canacorn has to say:

About SHADOWPLAY
David Cairns’ pretentious all knowing film blog minus the pretensions usually associated with director, screenwriter, journalist, lecturer, blogger type blogs.
Usually leaves me stunned and amazed every time I click over there…constantly pleased with his most amazing screen shots of films I know and films I’ve never heard of.
Not a bad guy…even if he is a Brit.
“Now I’m gonna show you what I already know.” (I have no idea where David’s quote is from in his ABOUT section..anyone know mine?)
Readers: If you want to learn a few things about cool movies, click over to SHADOWPLAY.

Thanks David, for making the interweb a more enjoyable place…cheers!

13 Responses to “FEAR[S] OF THE DARK”

  1. Myrtle Says:

    Fuck, I thought this was going to be about Joy Division…. 😦

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    I do ONE blog about Nazis and now you think ALL my blogs will be about “The House Of Dolls” or “Love Camp 7″…sheesh…

  3. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    I remember when I heard that twit in Joy Division hung himself, what a relief. I slept good that night.
    “watch Clark”

  4. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    Is Love Camp 7 something besides a movie? I’ve seen the movie.

  5. mrcanacorn Says:

    Love Camp 7 is considered to be the first Nazi exploitation film…and, get this, it’s set in a concentration camp called “Joy Division.”

    Hey Dr. J, now that Myspace killed your page are you moving into the blogosphere?

  6. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    I have a cool pressbook for the movie. I don’t know what i’ll do, the Simbas got Limbani.

  7. dcairns Says:

    My quote’s from Orson Welles. Thanks for the kind words!

  8. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    I was gonna guess Mel Welles.

  9. mrcanacorn Says:

    My quote is from R.J. MacReady…who would probably win in a fight against Orson…but not direct a better movie.

  10. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    “Watch Clark” is from Doc, played by the lovely Wilford B.

  11. Dr Julius Limbani Says:

    That’s Blair as opposed to Copper. Just for the record.

  12. mrcanacorn Says:

    I knew YOU knew…and I’m well aware about watching Clark…he’s not fooling me with those dogs…

  13. Myrtle Says:

    Dude, this is like the 594th blog you’ve done about Nazis….. 🙂


Leave a Reply

