Man-Up Mondays!

Just got back into town…so this will have to be a quick one, kids…

Today is not just about a man…but a man and his mustache.

That’s right, The Clown Prince Of Crime and his Mucho Macho Mustache!

I know there have been many incarnations of The Joker, but Cesar Romero has always been my favorite. Yes, even more than Alan Moore’s hugely influential (for better or worse) take on the lovable sociopath.

This is why:

That scene is from Return to the Batcave: The Misadventures of Adam and Burt…which I have never seen…but boy do I want to real bad!

I don’t even want to talk about Jack’s PARTYMAN Joker from 1989 or this:


EMO JOKER

Really? This is what everyone is so goddamn excited about? Puh-Leeze! Shit, even all of Southeast Asia knows The Joker has a mustache!

HAIL, CESAR! HAIL, JOKER! HAIL, MUSTACHE!

5 Responses to “Man-Up Mondays!”

  1. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I gotta go with Mark Hamill as the best Joker. I like Romero fine though I’m just burnt out on the Batman TV show. I’m not really sure what “emo” means but I hear it alot.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    Mark is a great mustache-less Joker…Hopefully, your kids will be too young to grow up Emo so you’ll never find out.

  3. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I saw a great Caesar Romero flick called LATITUDE ZERO recently. Pretty bizarre Japanese thing with man-bats, flying lions, submarines. Definitely recommended.

  4. mrcanacorn Says:

    That sounds awesome…almost too good to be true!

  5. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I didn’t know it was coming out in the US so I got a german one a while back. But it’s out now here.


Leave a Reply

