Two For Tuesdays

Here’s on e from the Canacorn past kiddos….

Oh, Ministry, how I loved you in my combat boot and leather jacket days of the late 80s and early 90s. Not so much the synthy stuff from Twitch, but the more aggressive The Land Of Rape And Honey and The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste years. Then I kind of outgrew the band…ah, youth…

STIGMATA This is still my all time fave song from the Hypo Luxa/Hermes Pan collab.

Yep, still awesome.

SO WHAT From In Case You Didn’t Feel Like Showing Up

Ah, what the Hell…I’ll throw in some RevCo for ya’

Oh, you wanted Beers, Steers, and Queers or Supernaut by 1000 Homo DJs? Well, click it then or do your own blog.

2 Responses to “Two For Tuesdays”

  1. Fox Says:

    “my combat boot and leather jacket days of the late 80s and early 90s”

    I wonder… what are you sporting in 00’s?

    But a serious question now…

    I was surprised how much I enjoyed the old Ministry you posted. In high school I just thought that was music for leather daddies and ugly chicks, but then I went to college and learned LDs and UCs are pretty fun.

    Having said that… if you had to recommend one Ministry record to own – JUST ONE – what would it be? I think the one I know the most is Psalm 69, but that’s just b/c of Alternative Nation and Lollapalooza 2.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    God bless college, huh?

    I’d go with Land Of Rape And Honey (my personal favorite) or Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste..both have just enough industrial mixed with some metal, but not too cartoony like some of Ministry’s later stuff.


Leave a Reply

