Total Brutal

I’ve been hearing about this little metalcore nerdfest for a while now but I’ve held off on listening to it for some reason. Well, I finally got my hands on a cd yesterday.

Obviously Ed Repka‘s cover art is fucking killer. The band name and album title is simple yet genius. There are “guitar solos on every song by world class shredders.” Oh, and it has a theme…you see, all songs are based on Arnold Schwarzenegger one liners from the 80s.

Heh. My musical tastes have mellowed a bit in my old age, but this is just too fucking ridiculous not to love.

I wish the official video for GET TO THE CHOPPA was online already, but it’s not…so this will have to do for now:

Leave a Reply

