Two For Tuesdays

Hey kids, I’m back! Why yes, I am feeling much better today, thanks for asking.

Today’s twofer is a no-brainier…

He’s big, he’s bald, he’s Black, and he’s got the saltiest balls I know of!

The one and only BLACK MOSES, everybody!

Isaac has written so many great songs, sometimes we forget about the amazing covers he’s done over the decades. Like most men my age, I think Shaft is one of the greatest movie themes ever recorded (and it inspired this masterpiece by those freaky funksters, The Bar Kays!)…but unlike most men my age, I looooove me some Burt Bacharach!

Remember Isaac’s version of The Look Of Love, or I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself, or my favorite, Walk On By?

WALK ON BY

Nice, huh? And how about Isaac’s killer version of T-Bone Walker’s Stormy Monday?

STORMY MONDAY

Lord have mercy! Now that brother has some serious fucking soul! I don’t care if he was a Scientologist….he’ll always be A #1, in my book!

*Oh, the watercolor was done by the amazing willaren…check out his Flickr HERE!

Leave a Reply

