They’re Shrimp-ly Delicious!

I found this advert inadvertently…(see how I did that?)

You see, I was over at Dinner With Max Jenke reading the latest post about the film The Mysterious Monsters. I clicked on the first video. Oh cool, a totally awesome trailer for the 1976 docudrama!

The ominous voice over started telling me all about Bigfoot, The Abominable Snowman, The Loch Ness Monster and all the trouble these strange and mysterious beasts were into. Then this happened at the end of the clip:

What the fuck?!

I can’t tell if I find it totally disgusting or totally delicious…I know it’s just an egg roll…but for some reason it just seems so bizarre to me. Maybe it’s because the guy never says egg roll? Maybe it’s because I was already all freaked out by Bigfoot attacking poor Rita Graham? Maybe it’s the packaging?

Who knows?

4 Responses to “They’re Shrimp-ly Delicious!”

  1. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I have The Mysterious Monsters if you wanna see it. I loved it as a kid. Believed all of it.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    It looks pretty cool and totally real!!!!

    Guess what I just got in the mail today? A super surprise package from ol’ Bwana (and sons)! Awesome stuff…I’m gonna’ blog about it.

    Thanks a bunch!

  3. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I sent movies from my import shelf so it wouldn’t be stuff you could get through netflix, except for The Magic Sword, which is just cool. Devadam is a Turkish superhero flick with El Santo and Captain America fighting a evil Spider-Man.

  4. aunt john Says:

    After the big reveal, it kinda looks like a turd… a shrimply delicious one at that, but still a turd.


Leave a Reply

