Hey Kenley, Get Over Yourself!

The following quote is from an interview with Kenley on Gothamist.

The question was,

What are some trends you particularly like and don’t like?

Her answer,

I don’t like when you see major trends on people over and over again to the point of just played out. For example, the thin head bands that cut across your forehead over your hair. At first, it was “a look” now its just a bad trend. I do like when someone has a look that is there own. No matter what it is.

Ugh. Like your 50s retro shtick? Talk about a played out bad trend…But more than Kenley’s wannabe Bettie Page meets June Cleaver personal style, it’s her shitty attitude that bugs me the most.

With my very limited experience with “reality teevee”, I’m aware that there is an approximation of reality being beamed into your home thanks to the magic of editing, but after Kenley’s performance last night, I’m fully convinced that she’s a delusional jerk.

For a more detailed review of Kenley and her craptacular personality click on over to The Wife’s blog and to the fabulously bitchy, Project Rungay…I’m sure they’ll be much more eloquent than I in this matter.

8 Responses to “Hey Kenley, Get Over Yourself!”

  1. xerosaburu Says:

    When fifty winters cover your braying
    Trenching formerly smooth unblemished skin
    These bony horses who once proudly stamped
    Will be sold to make kindergarten glue
    Where then will all your mocking laughter be
    Where all the wisdom you thought lay within
    The mirror will reflect sad sunken eyes
    They will regard with shame – negating praise
    Beauty a mistake – out of time and place
    Can you answer where the darkness began
    Accounting mistake? Ledger balanced how?
    Beauty will select another vessel
    One clever you’ll see once you’ve become old
    You’ll feel your blood hot, once you’ve become cold

  2. bwanavoodoo Says:

    Did you ever know one of those girls who kept a ratty composition notebook full of her mopey poems? And one day for some reason she said “would you like to read my poems? I’ve never let anybody read my poems before”

  3. mrcanacorn Says:

    “When fifty winters cover your braying
    Trenching formerly smooth unblemished skin”

    I’ll be 86. And I hate to break it to you, but I still get blemishes…even in my thirties…how uncool is that?!

    “These bony horses who once proudly stamped
    Will be sold to make kindergarten glue”

    Poor horses. Hey kids, don’t eat glue…it’s made of horses…totally gnar gnars.

    “Where then will all your mocking laughter be”

    I dunno…If I live to 86 I’ll have more to mock.

    “Where all the wisdom you thought lay within
    The mirror will reflect sad sunken eyes”

    Why am I sad? Did I outlive The Wife? That’s a bummer.

    “They will regard with shame – negating praise
    Beauty a mistake – out of time and place”

    There’s nothing shameful about being beautiful when you’re younger…and I’m sure I’ll look very distinguished as an older gentleman.

    “Can you answer where the darkness began”

    I dunno…I’m still not sure which came first, the chicken or the egg…oh, it’s a metaphor or a simile or something! Well, I did find a gray pubic hair the other day…dark days indeed…how about 36 then?!

    “Accounting mistake? Ledger balanced how?”

    I’m not so good at math…but I can balance a fucking checkbook…mostly.

    “Beauty will select another vessel”

    Duh. But thanks for the compliment…I haven’t been feeling so hot to trot these days…but beautiful? You little devil! 😉

    “One clever you’ll see once you’ve become old
    You’ll feel your blood hot, once you’ve become cold”

    One clever what? Do you mean “Once clever?” I’m already pretty hot blooded…being Irish and all…and don’t get me started when I’ve been drinking. But seriously, I’ve really been working on my anger issues…not that I get angry when I’m drinking.

    Thanks, XeriscapeSubaru for your awesome poem! Wait a minute…this poem isn’t about me at all is it? It’s about Kenley! Ha-ha! Take that Kenley! XeriscapeSubaru totally faced you in my blog!

    Now I’m inspired to write my own poem about Kenley!

    Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Kenley is stupid
    And smells like poo

    Wow, that was fun. Maybe I should start writing poetry about Kenley every Thursday…

  4. aunt john Says:

    Aunt John was very sad to see his favorite classically trained pianist get auf’d (pianist get auf’d… see what Aunt John did there… hah!) Nina and Michael K. are total whackadoodles, and Aunt John certainly does not love L.L. Cool J. for this decision. Here’s hoping Korto cuts herself some of that Kenley see-you-next-Tuesday.

  5. mrcanacorn Says:

    Canacorn wasn’t the biggest Suede fan, but Canacorn did not want to see Suede get auf’d…(that’s just gross and kind of gay). Canacorn likes all the junk in Korto’s trunk and Canacorn wouldn’t mind getting all Robert Crumb with Korto, if you know what Canacorn means?

    And if you don’t:

    Is it me or does Kenley have about 4 to 5 extra upper molars going on in her smart mouth?

  6. aunt john Says:

    After taking a closer look, I have to agree.

  7. xerosaburu Says:

    Right – it was a poem belch-fart about Kenley

  8. mrcanacorn Says:

    Auntie, I’ve looked for Kenley pics, but never found one that totally captures her true essence like yours did! Well done.

    XS, Will you write a poem about me next?


Leave a Reply

