Rocktober! Day 6

So, we’ve looked at some horror/metal pairings in a couple of movies and a teevee show, but sometimes Metal bands try to make stand alone horror videos for their totally awesome songs. I know yesterday’s Twisted Sister Alice Cooper video wasn’t very metal, but you have to give it to ’em for throwing in Tom Savini and his greatest hits of quickie zombie effects.

Today is a true horror themed metal video by one of my all time favorites, Ozzy Osbourne!

I don’t care what anyone says about Ozzy, I still worship this self crowned Prince Of Darkness!

So, let’s get back to what Rocktober is all about!

BARK AT THE MOON! Oh yeah!

I loved this one as a kid! It features a killer fucking riff, old timey laboratory, spooky graveyard, a mourning widow, ruffled shirts, top hats, creepy skeleton transformation, lots of smoke, and Ozzy turns into some sort of wolf man beastie. You really can’t do much better than that…

Oh, and some of the coolest lyrics this side of Ronnie James Dio’s Black Sabbath years.
Howling in shadows
Living in a lunar spell
He finds his heaven
Spewing from the mouth of hell

And when he finds who he’s looking for
Listen in awe and you’ll hear him
Bark at the moon.

A classic video for Rocktober!

Anyone out there know who did Ozzy’s make-up for this video…I think I used to know, but I just can’t remember these days…

5 Responses to “Rocktober! Day 6”

  1. bwanavoodoo Says:

    For some reason I think it was Greg Cannom who did the make up but I’m probably wrong., in which case it was the usual suspects-the Ricks or Robs.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    You’re 100% correct! I did some poking around the net with Greg’s name and the song title and they’re linked all over the damn internet.

    He’s worked on some awesome films as well…

    Once again, your mind amazes me.

  3. Steve Says:

    I’m fine with Ozzie’s forays into “reality TV” He earned it.

    He can rape my Mom using my Dad and I’d still have to slide him a pass.

    And Dio ROCKS.

  4. mrcanacorn Says:

    Hey, wow, Steve! Man, I haven’t been over to MySpace to check on you, Myrt, and Pom in forever….

    Glad to see at least 2 people are following Rocktober…according to my stats, Rocktober is a bit of a dud here on WordPress…thankfully, I mainly blog to entertain myself…

  5. Steve Says:

    I’m real gone at MySpace Mr. C.

    I bailed on Friday and the system kicked me off in record time before anyone could read that I was going….LOL.

    Oh well.


Leave a Reply

