Rocktober! Day 7

So, Ozzy may have had a bigger budget for Bark At The Moon, but this video is straight up spooky*, kids! Candlemass brings the Swedish Epic Doom Metal and brings it HARD!

When Messiah Marcolin pops up out of that tiny coffin and starts bewitching a dozen or so unlucky Swedes it’s downright hair raising! And speaking of hair, The Wife says she’s always felt bad for the curly haired metalheads who try to grow their hair long…er, out. But being a curly headed guy myself, I think Messiah pulls it off.

You know, after watching this video 6 or 7 times, it’s really grown on me…I honestly think that Bewitched is a pretty cool song.

Thanks to METAL HUMOR for the heads up on this one!

*And by spooky, I do mean goofy.

4 Responses to “Rocktober! Day 7”

  1. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I have one of their records-Epicus, doomicus,somethingicuss.
    I liked it all right. I went through a phase a while back where I thought the whole swede-norge -fin doom metal might work into a screenplay or story. I forgot I head all these old Bathory records and shit. Don’t feel bad about Rocktober, my great hooror movie a day thing is drastically less populat then Bratz or Sex Bench.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    I never was a Candlemass fan, but I totally dig this particular track…they’ve had a ton of singers, but Messiah Macaroni cracks me up (in a good way).

    Man, I almost hate that most of the searches that lead people to Awesomeness are “giant gaping assholes”, “big gaping hot women asshole”, “huge gay gaping asshole”, and “young gaping ass”! It’s not like I promise a gape pic in every blog…hmmmm, maybe I should?

    Awesome Gapes For Gape’s Sake is kind of catchy…

  3. bwanavoodoo Says:

    wow, I really can’t type. I mean I knew I couldn’t but still. Someone got to gorillanaut with “gil gerard naked”.
    Maybe I’ll start doing Paul Snider Sex Bench fan fiction. Maybe it was a time machine he was working on the whole time.

  4. mrcanacorn Says:

    Oh man, I’d totally read some Sex Bench fanfic…only if there’s a gape…anal, head, or both, just bring on the gape!

    You know there’s a spell check when you type a comment, right? See the little red dots under a word that’s misspelled?
    Now, just right click on the word and your magical computer will show you how to correctly spell the word…or not, who cares.


Leave a Reply

