Rocktober! Day 13

Okay, look, I’ve seen a shit-ton of movies in my 36 years, but there’s just no way I’ll ever see ’em all! For every ICE CREAM MAN and EVIL TOONS I’ve enjoyed, there’s always a SHOCK ‘EM DEAD that I’ve missed out on.

Now just because I haven’t seen SHOCK ‘EM DEAD doesn’t mean I can’t include it in my 31 day celebration of metal and horror…Check out this one sentence synopsis by the guy who provided the following clip:

Martin sells his soul to the devil (played by Michael Angelo Batio) in order to become “the great rock star in the world – and everything that comes with it” in…the 1991 low budget heavy metal horror flick ‘Shock ‘Em Dead’.”

How could I resist?

Wait a sec?! The devil is none other than Michael Angelo Batio?! No Fucking Way!!! You might not remember this Shredder Extraordinaire by name, but if you’ve wasted any amount of time on your computer in the past 3 years, you must have seen this awesomeness:

Fuck Yeah! This is Awesomeness To The Extreme!!! Want more awesomeness? Click HERE!

Whew…okay, back to SHOCK ‘EM DEAD. I know I haven’t concentrated on the horror aspects of this film but, I think some of y’all just might be horrified by this next clip!

AAAAGGGHHH! Headbands! Neon tank tops! Guess? jeans! Guitar Face! High waisted jeans! Shirtless drummers! Traci Lords fully clothed! The horror! Oh, The horror….

2 Responses to “Rocktober! Day 13”

  1. bwanavoodoo Says:

    Back in the 80’s I wacked off to Tracy a lot. When I was trying to raise money with Ron Moore, the FUTUREKILL director, I met Tracy and got her card, told her we were making a movie, blah, blah,blah. She had only done NOT OF THIS EARTH at that point so she was definitely available but we couldn’t get any money. We had Ed Neal, but no money. I even tried to get my uncle in to invest. One of many aborted film projects in the 80’s. I like NEW WAVE HOOKERS and TALK DIRTY TO ME 3 the best. BATTLE OF THE STARS was good too.

  2. Amanda By Night Says:

    Gawd, you are making me want to go back in time to USA Up All Night. This one must of showed up on there!


Leave a Reply

