Rocktober! Day 17

This just might be the most brutal day in Rocktober…I’m fucking serious…today’s band has a mission statement, and it reads:

The intent is to make HEAVY FUCKING METAL based on the bloodiest tales in Greek mythology.”

The video may be Not Safe For Work

…But it’s also a beautiful gift from the Metal Gods: Warriors, beheadings, severed limbs, spurting arteries, gut munching, and hot, naked, cannibalistic, vampire chicks make for good times in this house!

Lair Of The Minotaur presents: WAR METAL BATTLE MASTER.

9 Responses to “Rocktober! Day 17”

  1. Best webBlogs reView » Rocktober! Day 17 Says:

    […] Moonraking wrote a great post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  2. soulmate1208 Says:

    cooll…………. u rock dude!!!

    visit my site…. if u dont mind 😀

  3. bwanavoodoo Says:

    You know I love metal but this style of band. They’re so average and just doing the same old shit. They think they’re being original cus there songs are about Geek mythology and they say Heracles instead of Hercules or all their songs are about Juice Newton, the Oakland Raiders or the Grimace but they all sound the same. It seemed to have peaked so long ago.

  4. mrcanacorn Says:

    True…I’m not a huge fan of most of the newer stuff, but the video sold me. Would I buy their Lp? Probably not. Would I use them to fill one of 31 days? You bet.

    Tomorrow will be more your speed…I think…

  5. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I liked the video and they’re okay. It’s the growly vocal thing that’s tired. They’re no Napalm Death.

  6. mrcanacorn Says:

    Remember Sore Throat?

    I can’t believe I ever listened to them…

  7. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I’m waiting for the band that only does songs about The Grimace.
    The original, dark Grimace. Grimace Noir.

  8. mrcanacorn Says:

    That is possibly the most brilliant thing I’ve heard all week.

  9. bwanavoodoo Says:

    This is why i need to learn to draw. I could make a great album cover.


Leave a Reply

