Rocktober! Day 19

Yes, I know the difference between prog rock and heavy metal…I’ve worked in a record store for a decade.

But I just couldn’t let another day of Rocktober go by without mentioning GOBLIN.

If you doubt these wacky Italians don’t have a bit of the metal coursing through their veins just check out Zaratozom from the Zombi soundtrack!

Besides, the soundtrack to Suspira is one of my most favorite recordings in the world…

So, bottom line is: metal or not, it’s my damn blog and if I say Goblin is worthy of Rocktober, than so be it.

I have spoken.

3 Responses to “Rocktober! Day 19”

  1. bwanavoodoo Says:

    I often been fearful of “Abacab”

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    Genesis is super creepy…but not as scary as this:

  3. joe Says:

    don’t forget Opera which had claudio simonetti from goblin doing the whole goblin thing and some metal group (steel grave) doing the whole metal thing. two great tastes that taste great together.


Leave a Reply

