Rocktober! Day 21

Prepare to have your fucking face scared off on the 21st day of Rocktober!

Is your face still attached to your skull? Then how ’bout a love song?

Sure, sure, she’s credited for being, blues, classical, and avant-garde, but I say she’s Metal.

Much love to the scary as all get out, Diamanda Galás.

8 Responses to “Rocktober! Day 21”

  1. Soylent Steve Says:

    You can’t scare a guy that owns Yoko Ono albums.

    Nice try.*

    *I’m being nice. I don’t think you tried at all today. I theorise that you tired of Rocktober right around 10am on October 1st….Just a theory.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    I also love me some Yoko…sometimes I think she’s my favorite Beatle.

    Hmmmm, an interesting theory, Steve. We’ll see if it holds any water come the 31st…

    …that is if i’m still slugging through rocktober…christ, who’s fucking idea was this anyway? it’s not like i’m not in school for christ’s sake…fuck, 31 days? dammit…think canacorn, think…they’re on to you, you’re a fraud, there’s no way you can ever fill 31 one days…diamanda galas! what was i thinking? okay, don’t panic…just 10 days left. keep it together, keep it together, small white room, small white room, small white room….

  3. auntjohn Says:

    Don’t listen to the haters Mr.C…. Diamanda is the shizzy… I have a secret soft spot for that Sporting Life LP she put out with John Paul Jones.

  4. Soylent Steve Says:

    Who’s hating?

    I love Mr. C and like any caring parent/friend would do, I make an effort to constantly point out his many shortcomings.

    It helps him.

    It does.

  5. mrcanacorn Says:

    It’s true, Auntie. Little Stevie has my best interest at heart. He keeps me on my toes with his loving criticisms of my many shortcomings and overall laziness.

  6. auntjohn Says:

    Sorry for the misunderstanding, my bad; but in the immortal words of the late/great JERRY ORBACH, “Nobody puts canacorn in the corner!”

  7. mrcanacorn Says:

    Auntie, you rule and I’m honored that you got my back! I’m sure Steve didn’t take it personally.

    I love me some Diamanda as well and Sporting Life is certainly underrated…but this was a lazy post on my part. In my defense, it’s tough pulling out a variety of metal/horror songs for 31 days without being repetitive and boring….it’s almost over…

    Then I’m bringing back Fetish Fridays!


Leave a Reply

