Krampus Comes To Casa Canacorn

Krampus!

Krampus!

A couple of weeks ago the creepy and talented Tenebrous Kate over at The Love Train… hipped me to the AWESOME Saint Nick sidekick, The Krampus!

Well, of course I had to do some “research” and see what this little guy was all about! There are a ton of cool blogs, articles, and images out there on the internet, but my favorite find was Xmas With Krampus!

Why is it so cool? Well, you can buy your very own handmade Krampus!

No way!

Way!

Check it out! Just click on the link above and see the super awesome Krampus plush dolls and ornaments that Baron Exu and Baroness Joni have to offer.

Here’s the little Krampus The Wife bought for our tree:

One foot is regular and one foot is cloven...

One foot is regular and one foot is cloven...

Isn’t he handsome? Now our tree is officially awesome for 2008!

Man, I can’t wait until our baby will be old enough to be scared straight* by tales of the Krampus!

*Do yourself a favor and click that shit!

7 Responses to “Krampus Comes To Casa Canacorn”

  1. Tenebrous Kate Says:

    OK, I am officially GREEN with envy! Your wife RULES for embracing this most excellent of holiday traditions, and your tree is wholeheartedly APPROVED.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    I can’t picture you in green, TK…you seem more of a black leather type of gal…

    Indeed, The Wife does her fair share of ruling and I’m so glad you approve of our tree!

  3. Becca Says:

    THat is sweet! What a great adition to any Christmas tree!

  4. aunt john Says:

    Thanks for that tossed salad recipe! I know what I will be serving my family and friends on the 25th.

  5. mrcanacorn Says:

    Becca, he is super sweet and our tree is just about as perfect as it can get this year thanks to the Krampus!

    Auntie, do you prefer syrup or jelly? I’ve found “most all” people enjoy the jelly over syrup, but syrup is what The Wife and I use.

  6. aunt john Says:

    My girl Rachel Ray says Bosco is yum-o! I think I’ll be trying out her 30-minute recipe this holiday season.

  7. mrcanacorn Says:

    MMMM, Bosco!

    A fine idea, but I’m gonna’ try Paula Deen’s idea and use Cheez Whiz!


Leave a Reply

