Robots And Donuts

The Endless Training

The Endless Training

I don’t know about youse guys, but I love robots…and I love donuts!

Thankfully there’s an artist who decided to to put two great tastes that taste great together! His name is Eric Joyner and I think he’s totally boss!

I found out about Mr. Joyner when I stumbled upon his book, ROBOTS & DONUTS at work the other day.

Here’s a brief description from the Dark Horse site:

“In Robots and Donuts Joyner celebrates the era of tin toy robots in a series of whimsical, thoughtful, sometimes tragic but always stunning paintings depicting mechanical men and women in outlandish and impossible settings.”

The painting on the cover of this book caught my eye…check it:

Summertime

Summertime

And what I found inside blew my mind….enjoy some choice samples:

Frustration

Frustration

The Final Blow

The Final Blow

The Rope

The Rope

Hey, where’s the donuts?! Oh, right….

The Players

The Players

Propellor Head

Propellor Head

IO Jima

IO Jima

Check out more of Eric’s stuff at Ruminations from Tin World and buy yourself something pretty at his store!

3 Responses to “Robots And Donuts”

  1. eBookGuru Says:

    Awsome pictures! I really like the first one.

  2. Pomeroy! Says:

    You should see my latest work…

    Old Kenner toys with prophylactics.

  3. Myrtle Says:

    Already been done – it’s called “Robot Chicken”


Leave a Reply

