From The Darkness Of Hell Out She Came

Family's important shit, man.

Family's important shit, man.

So yesterday, my good friend, Bwana, asked me if I had seen the trailer to the upcoming movie, ANVIL! THE STORY OF ANVIL.

I was embarrassed to admit that I had not…for three reasons.

One, I like to think that I have my finger on the pulse of the movie biz and two, it’s a documentary about a heavy metal band from the 80s.

Oh, and the third reason? Get this, I had no idea who ANVIL was. Never heard of ’em…never listened to any of their records…

Groan……how did I miss out on these Canadian Monsters of Heavy Metal?!

Beats me. Just lazy I guess?

Oh, and Bwana says that ANVIL’SMetal on Metal” is one of the great records of the 80’s,” and that it’s, “Up there with “Ride the Lightning” and “Piece of Mind“.

For eternity Mothra reigns supreme !

For eternity Mothra reigns supreme !

What the fuck, right?

Comparisons to classic Metallica and Maiden?

Can it be true?

Well, after some research I think I have to agree with Bwana…These dudes fucking rock!

They even have a song about MOTHRA, for Christ’s sake…fucking MOTHRA, man!

Now I gotta’ get my hands on some ANVIL LPs something fierce!

4 Responses to “From The Darkness Of Hell Out She Came”

  1. MC Says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I’m Canadian and I hadn’t heard of them either.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    Actually, MC, it kinda’ does. Thanks.

  3. art_thief Says:

    And here I thought Canada was all Helix and April Wine.

  4. harleytexas Says:

    Coming from Hamilton, Ontario and now living in Belton, TX, I am glad that people are getting to know them since I’ve got the Metal On Metal cd and have been trying to get people into them since moving down here.


Leave a Reply

