It’s No Fun…

Supergay!

Supergay!

ARGH! When will we ever learn? Always set the dvr to record longer than an hour when American Idol is involved!

Last night’s theme was Songs From The Year They Were Born…and The Wife and I suffered through the mediocrity to get to one contestant:

Adam “Supergay” Lambert!

But did we get to see him? Oh no, my friends! The stupid show ran long…soooooo, I can only guess what Supergay performed…

Let’s see…according to the internets, he’s either 26 or 27…that puts his DOB at 1982 or 1983…

Okay…think, Canacorn, think!

The other contestants bored the shit out of you with tracks by Ben E. King, Don Henley, Tina Turner, Cyndi Lauper, Survivor, Stevie Wonder, and Bonnie fucking Raitt…so it only makes sense that Supergay would up the ante and bring some entertainment and maybe a bit of humor to the proceedings…

But it has to be a song that would really wow the judges…

I got it!

Alright, I’ll cover my bases here and go with a song that was recorded in 1982 and released in 83.

It’s a a light, humorous depiction of the frustrations of being an illegal immigrant in the US…but since it’s a satire, no one should be offended…even if Supergay sings it with a mock-Mexican accent dressed in a huge sombrero and serape, complete with a giant fake mustache and a cute chihuahua in his arms.

So, my guess for Adam “Supergay” Lambert‘s Song From The Year They Were Born is none other than…

Man, am I a genius or what? Wait….he sang Mad World….oh, that kinda’ makes more sense.

6 Responses to “It’s No Fun…”

  1. aunt john Says:

    So did you & the wife also miss the flashback montage of Supergay’s childhood were it was revealed that he liked wearing capes and jaunty hats from a very young age?

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    Just saw it this morning, Auntie! And we imagined it was our little boy to be up there! Yay capes and jaunty hats…boo sports!

  3. Myrtle Says:

    If I was on Idol and I had to sing a song from the year I was born, I would totally sing The Gambler 🙂

  4. Soylent Steve Says:

    Myrtle’s Idol performance

    Randy – No not pitchy…I said it was a bit BITCHY dawg.

    Paula – (crying)

    New chick who’s name I don’t know – Mummph.

    Simon – It was a blatant immitation right down to the beard and moobs.

  5. Myrtle Says:

    SS –

    You’re just hating because when you were born, there were no songs that had words!

    Randy – Sorry dawg, but Beethoven’s Fifth doesn’t have any lyrics, yo……

  6. Soylent Steve Says:

    Sorry Myrt.

    Kenny Rogers kinda pushes a button with me.

    As a child, I had a distant uncle that closely resembled him (pre-face pulls) and he would abuse me on a regular basis. You could set your clock to it.

    He called me The Coward of The County and the County was wherever I was at. 😦

    but just like in the song I exacted my revenge by alerting the authorities and then refusing to testify out of fear and respect.

    He got his many many years later when he died of complications due to natural causes.

    His son abused me after that, but that’s a whole other issue.

    Things are good now.

    -COTC


Leave a Reply

