Thank You For Being A Friend

Bernice Frankel - May 13, 1922 – April 25, 2009

Bernice Frankel - May 13, 1922 – April 25, 2009

My deepest condolences to the Frankel family, Walter, Carol, Rose, Blanche, Sophia, Greedo, and Freemblap.

*please click the pic for a musical tribute

3 Responses to “Thank You For Being A Friend”

  1. auntjohn Says:

    My heart goes out to Freemblap.

  2. Soylent Steve Says:

    I can’t begin to tell you how bummed I am.

    It’s all been said about Bea, but I’ll share this…..

    In a Friar’s club roast a few years back, comic Jeffrey Ross commented, “Sandra Berhard (I love her too)…. I wouldn’t fuck her with Bea Arthur’s dick!”

    Great joke.

    Bea was on the panel and they cut to the reaction shot…. it was the classic deadpan look that she mastered and perfected from Jack Benny. Her reaction made the joke even better. She had an amazing sense of humor and understood satire better than most comedians.

    Who else could play Adele David?

    Out of respect I’ll give her the 30 day rule before masturbating to her again.

    R.I.P. Bea.


Leave a Reply

