Two For Tuesdays…Sort Of

Every Monday I head on over to The House Of Self-Indulgence to see what music videos Yum-Yum has hand picked to tickle my visual, vestibular, auditory and proprioceptive inputs.

And yesterday there were two songs by two ladies that tickled my pinks and blacks!

First, my pinks:

Listen to a couple more of Renee’s sweet and quirky songs on her MySpace page.

Now, my blacks:

Hey, waddayaknow, Geneva’s got her dark and slutty songs up on her MySpace thingy too!

Wouldn’t it be cool if these two stone foxes were sisters and you were best friends with their brother? I mean, imagine all the boners you would get just being in the same room with one of them, and then imagine all the boners your boners would get if they were in the same room at the same time?!

Christ, I gotta’ take a cold shower…

3 Responses to “Two For Tuesdays…Sort Of”

  1. Yum-Yum Says:

    Cool, thanks for the shout-out. I had a feeling you might dig Miss Jacuzzi.

    My faves out this week’s batch were “Night Tiger Attack” (Renee is freaking adorable) and the track by Architecture in Helsinki.

    Oh, and I don’t know ’bout you, but the video for “Love Caboose” reminds me of the heavenly sex scene at the end of Nightdreams. In fact, it’s one of the reasons I thought you might like it.

  2. mrcanacorn Says:

    My pleasure! Not sure if you ever see any traffic coming from Awesomeness, but I totally dig heading down the Schmerzen Hören (is that Russian?) highway on a weekly basis.

    I thought Geneva Jacuzzi was new to me…but then I found out she was in the super awesome BUBONIC PLAGUE!

    Renee is indeed adorable…I can’t believe she recorded her cd here in Austin (and is in a band with some people I know) but I’ve never heard her stuff before.

    I also enjoyed the AIH track…never listened to them before so I checked out their 2007 record “Places Like This” and totally dug it. I’m looking forward to their new release…So, thanks for that!

    I love that these young kids are borrowing heavily from the 80s but still putting their own spin on it.

    Ah, Nightdreams….seriously, where the fuck is Stephen Sayadian and why isn’t he working?!

  3. renee Says:

    hi, i’m renee! i found this today! thanks for the write up!!!! it made my day 🙂
    i don’t know if we’ve ever met?!!?!?


Leave a Reply

