When Two Worlds Collide

I got 3 names for y’all: Nina Hagen, Don Rickles and Merv Griffin.

And since I know you so well, allow me to save you some keystrokes….here’s that Lene Lovich song you were just about to Google:

7 Responses to “When Two Worlds Collide”

  1. Yum-Yum Says:

    Wow, Don and Merv’s inherent squareness combined with Nina’s off-kilter sex appeal made for some uncomfortably awesome viewing.

    Kudos to Nina for giving a shout out to Lene Lovich, another woman who clearly knows how to get in touch with her individual god identity.

    Oh, and Lucky Number One is one of my all-time faves. Ah! Oh! Ah! Oh!

  2. Soylent Steve Says:

    New Toy.

    We were looking for New Toy.

    Thank you both for playing.

  3. mrcanacorn Says:

    Yum-Yum, I have to admit I was thinking of you when I posted this…truth be told, I stumbled upon it while watching the Belouis Some – Some People video you put up.

    First I noticed Nina’s New York New York in the Related Videos side bar (and boy, doesn’t her hair and makeup remind you of the “fabulous” Diane Lane?) and then I just got sucked into a Nina Hagen K-hole of sorts leading me to the above clip…which is fucking brilliant.

  4. mrcanacorn Says:

    Ask and you shall receive, Steve-O!

  5. Myrtle Says:

    I like how all you old fart men are sitting around and reminiscing about a 1985 jerk-off sesh…..

  6. Blackwing Rose Says:

    I would give a couple of fingers to know what exactly Don Rickles is thinking during this clip! Thank you so much for posting this video…I have tried and failed to describe Nina Hagen to the uninitiated, and have been unable to find a video that captures just bizarre she is.

    Words fail to describe her completely…this video is priceless. 🙂


Leave a Reply

